Annette Langer
Home Page


Annette Langer shares a wide spectrum of topics based on her own life experiences, often poking good-natured fun at herself to make her point. She combines humor with storytelling, offering inspiration, reflection and pure entertainment. 

Her inspirational stories detail how she 
overcame a traumatic brain injury from a head-on auto accident, breast cancer and many lesser illnesses and injuries. She lives the motto that "life goes on" and proves this point by sharing with readers her adventures visiting all seven continents. Whatever her topic, whatever her challenge, her optimistic outlook demonstrates how humor and a positive attitude have helped her deal with it. You'll learn creative ways to cope with your own struggles, focusing on the positives life has provided. You're left with the realization that better times are indeed possible despite the setbacks.

Originally from Chicago, Langer spent a rewarding career with the Federal Government in a variety of jobs from court reporter to office manager. After taking an early retirement, she went back to school to train for her “life after.” She became a travel agent, work she enjoyed for many years thereafter. The attention to detail and the analytical, exploratory nature of her corporate world duties, combined with her life experiences as a cancer survivor, world traveler and travel agent, have inspired the content of much of her writing. 

Annette Langer relocated from Chicago and
now resides in the San Francisco Bay Area where she continues to meet life's challenges, but in better weather! She's an active member of the 100-year-old California Writers Club and when not pursuing her writing and speaking events, she keeps busy as a police volunteer with her local police department.

Langer's books, Healing through Humor: Change Your Focus, Change Your Life! and A Funny Thing Happened on My Way to the World: Diary of a Fearless Travel Agent, are available in both print and e-book formats. Her shorter works appear in several anthologies, available from your favorite book retailer. They include the Livermore Wine Country Literary Harvest; O'Brien's Literary Speculator Bright Beginnings; Voices of the Valley, First Press; Voices of the Valley, Encore; Voices of the Valley, Word for Word; and the critically acclaimed Chicken Soup for the Soul series and Not Your Mother's Book series. 


                                                         Move back to the top

Website Builder